Letter of Gratitude to my Bog, Beautiful Miss Pitchoo

Posted on Updated on

Thank you Miss Pitchoo for having been my faithful companion for 12 beautiful years…

Your joyful spirit has touched my heart so profoundly…There’s no word to describe how you’ve transformed my life.

You are unlike any other living being that I have ever met…I feel privileged to have had you in my life. You were and still are a true blessing…

Because of you I’ve learned to love more deeply, be more present and more accepting of my imperfections and of myself. You brought out the best of me and I will keep that in mind when I feel down on myself.

I’ve been lucky to have been the recipient of your love, your forgiveness, your patience, you enthusiasm, your joyful spirit, your spontaneity, your peace…I couldn’t have asked for a better dog.

I’ll look forward to seeing you again in heaven where I know you are; dancing with other little angels just like you, free, healthy, happy at peace and beautiful.

Thank you for bringing light and love to this world and for touching people’s lives the way you’ve touched mine. Thank you for all that you are.

Miss Pitchoo I LOVE YOU! I MISS YOU! I’m with you wherever you are…

I look forward to holding you in my arms again and meanwhile I’ll hold you in my heart always…

LOVE 

Anne-Marie your mama XO

© Copyright. Resonance for Life Body/Mind Harmonization Center, 2015. All rights reserved. Unpublished. Anne-Marie Campanella MA.

9 thoughts on “Letter of Gratitude to my Bog, Beautiful Miss Pitchoo

    Paula Camara said:
    December 17, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    Awwwwww, so sorry…..love your tribute!

    Sent from my iPad

    Liked by 1 person

    Grace Provanzano said:
    December 17, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    Sorry for your loss my sweet friend AnnMarie.7

    Liked by 1 person

    blizzard25@comcast.net said:
    December 18, 2015 at 11:30 am

    Hi Anne Marie   I never had a dog and I never could understand how anybody could possibly get so attached to a pet and than it happened . My Sister and Brother-in -law got a golden lab . He was full of hell. Would play all day . Never tired . What a happy dog and you know what I really thought and still think He really liked me .I would tell my Sister that I was coming over to see her which was nice but it was really to see Spike. We would take walks through the old fire roads at   what is called blood forest in Lancaster . This was before Lyme would enter our lives . He loved to chase squirrels and chipmunks . Everybody in my Sisters neighborhood loved Spike . At one point my Sister had to walk around Her neighborhood and ask everyone not to feed  Spike as He was putting on too much weight . He loved water one neighbor who had a pool would leave Her gate open when Spike was around to let Him swim in Her pool . We would take Him for a walk at the golf course behind my house and as soon as we got to the top of the hill He would see the pond and He would take off and run to the pond and leap probably twelve feet into the pond . Every time I went to my Sister’s house I would knock loudly on the door and He would run to the door growling and snarling and you would swear when you open the door there would be a dog there that would kill you. Instead Spike would greet with you with a stuffed animal in His mouth and shaking His ass so violently you would swear He would break something. Spike loved to go ice fishing with us . When a flag went up He would run out on the ice with us . My kids and my Sister’s grew up with Spike . There were presents under our trees for Spike at Christmas . Than His pain started and He had difficulty walking and other symptoms . His vet quickly diagnosed Lyme Disease . The call came early in the morning . My Brother -in law asked if I could go  with Him to the Vet. We have to  put Spike down . I went to His house and we put Spike into the car. At this point He had to be carried . I called Bill to my side of the car and because of emotion I couldn’t talk for awhile and when I could I told Him I cant go with you . He understood .  Anne Marie I understand . You see I know Spike liked me .                                          Tom Valerio  

    Liked by 1 person

      Anne-Marie responded:
      December 18, 2015 at 12:01 pm

      Beautiful story Tom…thanks for sharing

      Like

    Dennis Pratt said:
    December 18, 2015 at 1:06 pm

    Love to you, and to Pitchoo!

    Liked by 1 person

    Judi Watroba said:
    December 20, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    I too feel privileged to have know that beautiful, high spirited little dog of yours! I am truly sorry for your loss Anne-Marie. Sending love and healing your way from Rehoboth!!! xo Judi

    From: I’ve been thinking.. . To: sierra4860@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, December 17, 2015 3:10 PM Subject: [New post] Letter of gratitude to my dog, beautiful Miss Pitchoo #yiv3869698391 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3869698391 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3869698391 a.yiv3869698391primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3869698391 a.yiv3869698391primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3869698391 a.yiv3869698391primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3869698391 a.yiv3869698391primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3869698391 WordPress.com | Anne-Marie posted: “Thank you Miss Pitchoo for having been my faithful companion for 12 beautiful years…Your joyful spirit has touched my heart so profoundly…There’s no word to describe how you’ve transformed my life.You are unlike any other living being that I have ever” | |

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment